Contact: David Walker
866/342.5642, ext. 153

NGA Announces New Chairman of the Board

Washington, DC (September 18, 2012)—The National Glass Association (NGA) is pleased to announce the election of Bill Evans to the office of Chairman of the Board.

New executive officers are Chairman-Elect, Bob Brown of Brown's Glass of York, PA, and Treasurer, Bryan Bush of City Glass Company of Omaha, NE. Chris Mammen of M3 Glass Technologies will serve as immediate past chairman.

Evans, President of Evans Glass of Nashville, TN, has served on the board since 2008. Evans took the office of Chairman on September 13, 2012, at GlassBuild America® in Las Vegas. He will serve a one-year term.

Board members returning for the 2012-2013 term are: Michael Albert of S. Albert Glass Company, Inc., Beltsville, MD; Newton Little of ACE Glass Company, Inc., Little Rock AR; and David Steele, Formerly of The Window Gallery, Augusta GA. Newly elected to the Board this term are Tom Howhannesian of Heinaman Contract Glazing and Ken Mariotti of Woodland Windows & Doors of Roselle, IL.

About the NGA
Founded in 1948, the National Glass Association is the largest trade association representing the architectural glass, and window and door industries. Based outside Washington, DC, and representing nearly 2,200 member companies and locations, NGA offers education and training, including and NGA publishes the industry's leading trade magazines: Glass Magazine® and Window & Door®; and e-newsletters: e-glass weekly™, WDweekly™, and For Technicians Only e-bulletin™. NGA also hosts the industry's premier annual trade event: GlassBuild America: The Glass, Window & Door Expo®. The Window & Door Dealers Alliance, an organization for independent window and door dealers, is an initiative of the NGA. For more information on NGA, visit